If you no longer wish to use your account, you can deactivate it at any time. To do this, navigate to your Settings page, scroll to the bottom, and click “Delete Account.” A pop up will appear asking you why you are choosing to delete your account. Choose the option that best applies, complete the CAPTCHA, and click “Delete Account.” Your account will automatically be closed.